Making me happy

Some things that fill me with a deep sense of joy, and these things I will be forever grateful for…
162551867769995282_VtYXdyfK_b
~Tea Meditating

Holding a warm cup of yogi egyptian licorice tea calms me. Whether I’m on my way to class, or enjoying a leisurely walk along the beach, I feel grounded. Aware of the present moment, simply with a cup of tea.

images

~Appreciating Nature

I feel lucky to live in one of the most beautiful places in the world. And yet, it’s easy to forget about the natural beauty that surrounds me. ┬áThere’s an awesome park with hiking trails on campus that I walk through everyday.┬áLately, I’ve been taking the time to bask in all its glory.

images-2

~Meeting New People

My environmental studies course has a tutorial. Aka, I get to interact with other people. I love that slightly awkward stage of asking the basic questions: name, hometown, degree major. I also love the potential of making new friends.

And there you have it, a short and sweet trio of bliss.

Tell me: what’s bringing you joy?

8 thoughts on “Making me happy

  1. I love this post. It makes me remember the small joys in life,so thank you for this, Laura!
    Singing,spending time with my mom & my dog,snuggling up on the sofa and doing crosswords or reading a good book after an exhausting day… Standing up early and working the morning shift! Most of all,though,I love helping and making other people happy. :)

  2. i love the idea of a trio of bliss! i feel the same way about holding a warm cup of coffee as you do about tea meditation. and meeting new people gives me SUCH a thrill. ever since i started my blog i’ve met so many fabulous people right in my own back yard.

  3. LOVE this! I have to agree with you that a simple cup of tea can bring total awareness of the moment. I love to sip on a cup after my yoga practice each night before I’m off to bed, totally helps me recall the day and re-connect with myself! It sounds like your doing a great job at enjoying the moment and what you have :)

Leave a Reply

