today was a good day.

Sundays usually aren’t my thing. But today was good, is still good. i mean nothing spectacular happened, it just went well, and I feel good about it. I have forgotten how to find peace with just simple daily life. I realized this today, as well as over the weekend. We’re always striving for perfection, and wanting the MOST out of life. Yes this is fine, but what about savouring the most lucid aspects of our lives?

Waking up to the smell of coffee your dad has made

And pouring yourself some of course,    discovering that a splash of your breakfast vanilla-boost tastes perfect in a  cup o’ joe.

Lovely winter walks

In the snow.

Christmas decorating & gingerbread men baking

Biology studying!

{I do not take credit for any of these photos}

I spend waaaaay to much time ooohing and awwing over cool photography found with a click of a mouse. But i like them, is it bad of me to be using them? hope not.

Recovery is going along fairly well, I have tried to increase cals for the most part. And am enjoying new and old favourites including; gingerbreadmen, icecream, frootloops, and nuts! While still eating the usual  fruits, veggies, wholegrains, and yogurt. Balance is key. Everyone deserves a treat, why not everyday?

I hope you all had a beautiful weekend, &  Happy Hannukah, for those celebrating 🙂

Lastly,I am aspiring to make something of this sort very soon…

 

4 thoughts on “today was a good day.

  1. Ooooh, very creative! i look forward to seeing the finished product! i love gingerbread men and baking, havent done any so far, but will soon. I think sundays are a threat to ed because they are associated with “relaxing days” and god forbid we have a day off to relax(lol just kidding!) Sundays are great, screw ed, lets put our feet up and chill! xxx

    • I didnt even think of that, but your so right. I always felt like i should be on the go, but not anymore! sundays are a good relaxing day. 🙂

  2. It really made me laugh how my post is so similar to yours. Swap the gingerbread for mice pies, biology for chemistry and the snow for lots of ice.
    Glad to hear your doing well
    Stay strong
    Sophie

Leave a Reply

