fat is back

Yay! for healthy fats.

Recently they haven’t been a part of my meals, ed snuck up on me and pushed them out of my life, along with many other things.

Thankfully, with the help of lovely bloggers’ fat insights, a dietician, and of course the parentals, fat is back.

Peanut-butter & banana is awesome, esp. on cinnamon-raisin bagels.

I want my LIFE back, and this may be a small step towards it, but its a step nonetheless. Refueling my mind, body, & soul. Till the real Laura shines through.

This week has been filled to the brim with STRESS. School, homework, exams next week. All the while trying to wrap my head around my recovery, and getting control of anorexia.

It’s been tough, and I have moments of crying and giving up, but then there is times when I have some willpower and determination to get through. I now completely understand the phrase ‘recovery rollercoaster.’ When can I get off?

I just keep reminding myself that I do not want to look like this…

Although I really like her tattoo.

I want to be healthy and strong.

Perhaps with a boyfriend.

Hope your all havingย  beautiful week, comment if you wish, i love reading your kind words. โค Live with intention. Walk on the wild side. Enjoy life.

 

{images from wehearit}

 

12 thoughts on “fat is back

  1. I hear you, I feel the same way and I love when I make progress like that. I remember when I stopped fearing fat as much as I used to and it’s such a load off of my mind – plus lots of them taste great.

    Keep it up and if you ever need a friend to talk or vent to, I’m willing to listen. ^_^

  2. Dear, I know how you feel overwhelmed and like you can’t handle it all, the school and stress, your health and anorexia. But you can! You are strong and amazing, believe in that. And I promise you, as anorexia slowly fades out of your life, everything else will become much easier.

  3. I am so happy to hear you are choosing the better life. I have also started my rollercoaster (nicola1986 on wordpress) and it is comforting to hear I’m not the only one going through it.
    Keep strong xxx

  4. my heart goes out to you; I can so relate and often feel the same way. I see that picture and feel like I need to compare myself to her; it’s so hard when our vision of reality/realistic bodies is skewed

  5. Oh fats. Definately the nutrient group I feared-dare I say despised-the most. And they were the most difficult to incorporate back. I know the struggle. Just keep reminding yourself that fats are necessary, they will make you healthy, and you are worth that.

    Oh yeah, and I agree: the peanut butter + banana duo is probably the most delicious pair of two foods ever combined.

  6. Sometimes it scares me how similar we are! Fats are still a major fear for me, but my parents have been talking about incorporating some more into my diet once my dreaded exams are over!
    How did you start?
    I know that it is tempting to compare ourselves to models, but I think you are right to want a life instead.
    Stay strong

    • I guess it was almost forced by my parents, I never really omitted it completely– always had a little almond butter.
      But, once you add more, its not so scary. I mainly focus on having it at lunch and dinner. But i do incorporate small amounts into snacks. Yoou can do it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I’m glad to know you’re decided to recover, Laura.
    I’m with you, love – YAY for healthy fats!
    And sometimes unhealthy ones. Because life’s not about perfection, it’s about enjoyment too ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a great week, love!
    xoxo

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog Laura!
    I’m so happy you’ve decided to add those healthy fats back into your diet- they’re an ESSENTIAL part of an overall good health ๐Ÿ™‚

    They make you feel super good and they’re YUMMAAAAY! I can’t wait to continue reading more about you; you’re doing great!

    Keep on taking such good care of yourself dear!

Leave a Reply

