January 31st.

This was a do-nothing weekend for me, and it felt quite strange. Especially just after having spent a week of studying and exams. All I can say is thank god that is over, till end of June. So this weekend, felt very unproductive, as I was used to being so caught up with school. I almost felt bad for just watching movies, and relaxing. It was even worse, not being aloud to excersize. Sigh, but that’s what weekend’s should be for right? R&R – rest and relazation.

Thinking back I wasn’t sitting around the whole time. I went out and visited a good friend I met through IP, she’s so sweet. I watched Leap Year, which I have been meaning to see for a while now. It was a cute, typical romantic comedy, but i mostly just loved the backdrop of Ireland. Oh I want to go there! I seem to have this travel itch, wanting to get away from this small community i feel stuck in.

On another note, Iv noticed I’ve been drinking a lot of tea and coffee lately. Now I’ve always loved the frinks, but i know its ed when Im consuming too much, and not enough food. So, Ive caught myself, yet can’t seem to stop. I mean I’ve noticed myself restricting a bit, and it’s not good. What am I doing? I need to get my life back, and I do not need to take any steps back in my recovery. Only forward.

Today was also  spent blog reading, newspaper reading, and magazine reading. Along with makin some scrumtious ginger-molasses cookies. Yummy.

Tomorrow is the start of a new term, my schedual is; Chemistry, Calculus, English, and I actually have a spare! Im hoping that will take some of the school stress away that I had last term, as I’ll have more timefor homework/studying. Also, I have a few friends with a spare the same block, so im hoping to rekindle our friendships, at least a little.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. 🙂

 Happy February – tomorrow!

12 thoughts on “January 31st.

  1. I’ve been fretting about the semester, my lab courses, the wealth of info I need to learn in a short amount of time feels overwhelming and that picture made my morning!! I feel I’m going to be refering to it pretty often. 😉

  2. I know what you mean about drinking away your hunger. I think it’s something we’ve all done. If I would get hungry, I would make cup after cup of decaf coffee to fill my stomach until it was “time” to eat. It’s good that you’ve caught yourself doing it. That the first step; it makes actually stopping easier.

    It’s great that you want to start those friendships again. It can be so hard to do, but the fact that you even have the desire is such a good thing. 🙂

  3. What an inspirational post – I have an exam on Wed. and have been freaking out 🙂

    I love your blog – it is so cute! I can’t wait to keep reading… I just started blogging about 2 months ago – it is extremely addicting 🙂 Take a look at it if you get a chance: http://www.oatsandspice.wordpress.com

  4. Thank you for your comment on my blog! Feel proud of yourself for the genuine effort you put into following your meal plan. Step by step we build up courage on find out that we actually enjoy eating and feeling strong.

    Drinking a lot of tea and coffee is a big “no-no” for me too. It’s a sign that I’m trying to trick my body into believing it’s satisfied. I think it’s so great that you are aware of what habits are disorded, and that you’re determined to not let ED increase its control over you. That’s a true sign of progress, you’re on your way to find YOU. 🙂

    Good luck with your studies, remember that you’re a beautiful fighter!

  5. You could not be more right 🙂 Life is ALLLLL about moving forward!!! you are so right onnnn….being social, resting, relaxing and enjoying life are exactly what you need right now! Thanks so much for your comment on my blog, look forward to reading more of yours 🙂

  6. Ireland is on my list of places I want to go – I’m so jealous of all my friend’s study abroad pictures from Europe! Hope you stay calm this semester!

Leave a Reply

