A foodie post

Since many of the blogs I read, and that have inspired me in my recovery are health-food related, I thought I’d do a little somethin of my own, involving food. Here’s a list of some of my food staples in my diet, things i eat pretty much everyday. Note; by no means do I want any comparisons or judgements. This is just a simple post of some things I have come to enjoy, and maybe some feedback for new food ideas! This is also not an ‘everything I eat in a day post.’ & I do not take credit for any of these photos[weheartit]. I wish one day to have a fancy camera for my won foodie pics, but until then, ill settle for others magnificent photography skills.  Here we go…

Oats! Surprise, surprise. i’ve come to love the process of making a warm bowl of oats in the morning and concocting up a delicious blend of mix-ins and toppings. The possibilities are endless 🙂

PB, AB, and nutella are my go-to’s for nutbutters, paired with hearty bread- SilverHills. Best toasted, and dont forget the jelly, or jam.

Yogurt with berries, and granola when in the mood. nough said.

Tea isn’t food. But its becoming an addiciton, Yogi- Egyptian Licorice, so sweet, and comes with words of wisdom. Try it now.

Who doesn’t love biting into a fresh apple? Ambrosia takes my vote.

Potatoes, yams, sweet potatoes. I just pop them in the oven for 30 mins and eat them sprinked with cinnamon/ginger. Microwave if im in a hurry.

& you knew it was coming, CEREAl. Cheerios, froot-loops, corn bran squares, bran flakes, mini-wheats, i love em all.

What are some of your favourites? Please share. I need ideas 🙂

9 thoughts on “A foodie post

  1. mmmmmm nutella. mmm cereal. mmmmm… everything you listed haha.
    i love dark chocolate, yogourt with protein powder (vegan protein powder; i don’t like whey), baked squash, wraps with zucchini, hummus, avocado… anything really. green smoothies! cookies 🙂 muffins mmmm. yogourt with honey–esp thick greek yogourt! carrots and hummus. ice cream 😉 warm almond milk with honey. hot chocolate 🙂 pad thai, occasionally 😉 sushi!—ooh cucumber roll and an avocado roll? yup, you got me.
    …. hahaha did i give you enough ideas yet?
    love you!

    • Yes haha I also love carrots+hummus, icecream, and of course sushi! but i dont have it that often cause its a hassle to make/ dont go out that much. But i swear once im in uni ill have it every day ![its in most cafes]

  2. This sounds EXACTLY like my diet. Oatmeal, cereal, pb or ab&j’s, greek yogurt, and apples are most of my staples. I eat a really repetitive diet, which is something that’s one of my major goals to work on. So I don’t really have many other food suggestions. I eat a lot of pears and bananas too, as well as a lot of savory oatmeal concoctions for dinner…but I guess savory oatmeal is still oatmeal too, huh? 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for your comment on my blog! I eat so much of the same stuff, it’s crazy. Cereal is definitely my fave, but I have so many that I love too. Yogurt and berries with granola is so good! And apples are probably my favorite fruit when berries and watermelon aren’t in season. Almond butter is my favorite nut butter, I’m like addicted to it 😉

Leave a Reply

