back in the cell.

Okay, so maybe I’m not in a jail, completly. But, I am locked inside for my first week, structured meals and snacks are a given, and regular therapy/doctor appointments take up the hours of my days. Oh the joys of inpatient. The staff all know me, which Im not sure is a good thing or a bad thing. Being here for the third time, Im almost embarrased. Without this place I would be getting worse, so no matter how much it sucks, I am greatful.

{they sure are milk pushers here}

This is my fresh start. A fresh start on a new life, a real life. Recovery is a long process, and by no means do I expect to find some ‘cure’ within a few weeks. I’m taking it one day at a time, one meal, one snack, all steps towards freedom. I will get out of this dark hole of despair, moving forward towards life. Being present. Staying hopeful. Fighting for freedom.

I don’t mean to sound all cheezy and what not, but this is my way of being positive. 😉

Each instance is an opportunity to find myself. To discover the true me.

4 thoughts on “back in the cell.

Leave a Reply

