Dulce de leche & Residence

No, not the caramel sauce… my favourite shade of nail polish! Classy, feminen, & elegant.

Update! I have been accepted into  the new ED residence facility, so I will be discharged from inpatient and admitted at the end of the month. I am nervous and excited about this. IP has become like my second home, having been here so many times, I’ve become sort of attatched. But, from the sounds of the residence, I will be able to have more control over my recovery and work towards a better future, instead of staying in this relapse phase. I’m on the path to recovery and I’m hopeful to rid myself of ed once and for all.

“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.”
Ralph Aldo Emerson
“You cannot travel the path until you have become the path itself”
Buddha
      “The difficulties you meet will resolve themselves as you advance. Proceed, and light will dawn, and shine with increasing clearness on your path.”
Jim Rohn
Yes, I fill my blog with weheartit images, just cause.
I ate full-fat mac&cheese. Yep, and I survived, you can do it too.
What I want in life {in the next six months}:
graduate highschool
go to my prom
work on my recovery, and really push forward
practice yoga ❤
get to and maintain a healthy weight
find balance with exersize and food.
What do you want to accomplish?

 

10 thoughts on “Dulce de leche & Residence

  1. Congrats on getting into the ED residence! I’m sure that will be a big step forward in your recovery and I know you’re determined to beat this.

    I want to go to an actual yoga class because I usually just do it by myself, possibly a hot yoga class cause it sounds fun.

    I also love love love OPI nail polish, but I usually go for a brighter shade, like You’re a Pisa Work (hot pink) or Orange You Glad it’s Summer.

  2. This is really exciting that you got into the ed residence program! This is going to be such an an amazing thing, and I can tell how determined you are for this! This is really interesting for me to read because alot of people said to me they could tell in my voice and writing when things were starting to change and I believed them, but never exactly understood it… now I do. You just sounddd so much more motivated and ready for this! I am so excited for you!

  3. Congrats! I’m very happy and excited for you! You seem to be doing much better and each post you appear to progress another step forward. You’re doing amazing and you can overcome anything that an ED throws at you! Stay strong,enjoy more mac and cheese, and I really hope that you go to prom and have a fantastic time. It really is one of those once-in-a-lifetime nights and it’s tons of fun!

  4. Yay! Congrats on getting into the residential program. I always love your posts because no matter what, they are filled with inspiration and life. Keep fighting because you deserve every bit of happiness ❤

  5. I’m so glad you got into the programme, this really is the beginning of the rest of your life. I really believe that you can achieve all of those things, maybe even more, because you seem so ready to fight this.
    That nail polish is so cute. My favorite OPI shade is ‘mad as a matter’ because it is just pure glitter! ridiculously hard to remove, but I love it.

  6. Laura,
    congratulations for getting into the programme. The changes involved might scare you, but view this as a next step towards the life you deserve. A new phase in your recovery process, filled with both laughter and tears.
    You are a beautiful person and your words inspire me. You have a great ability to look at the future with positive eyes, helping me to do the same.

    What I want to accomplish? To learn to live a free life. Not obsessing over food, but using my time to help improve the world. Volunteering at Red Cross has showed me what I want to do with my life.

    Take care – you are awesome. Know that your voice brings hope and motivation to a lot of people, me included.

Leave a Reply

