University!

want this in ma y room!

This week has been a huge adjustment, I feel like I’ve done a comoplete 360 turn around. I’m all moved in and settled into my dorm, student orientation continues for the next few days then my courses start for real on Wednesday.
Nervous?… very!
But, oh so stoked to be here and meet new people.
It has been a challenge (and I know it will continue to be) due to my poor health, but I’m working on it, and have coped fairly well since being here. I really do think I can make the positive gains I need to, and finally have some success.
I hope to do a longer update later on,but really don’t have much computer time. Though I do read some blogs when I get the chance 🙂

15 thoughts on “University!

  1. Good luck! I hope you have an amazing week and make loads of great friends! Feel free to email me if you need to (or have the time to) 😉

      • I know the feeling. Picking the theme for ones blog is a hard thoughtful task. The header is definitely the main thing that shows readers your personality… It makes sense that it would be hard to create one that’s just right for you.

        My suggestions if you have time is to open up paint. Find a picture you like and set the dimensions of it to the specifications of the header for your theme. Does that make sense… It seems like I’m talking gibberish.

        What kind of pictures do you think express who you are? Flowers? Or what picture expresses what your blog is doing? Allowing you to share your growth? Flowers match that : )… What picture expresses the feeling of your blog? Happy, sad, thoughtful… ect.

        I don’t know if any of that was helpful… but those are just a few thoughts. I love designing page layouts and things… so your worry piqued my interests…

        I fully relate to the adjusting to life changes experience. Tomorrow I start classes at University and I’m really uncertain about it. Still excited and like you I’m ready (or close to being ready) for the experiences that are to come but nervous. It will be a change in pace for me and between my “shyness” and my crammed schedule I will have to work to remain healthy. We can do it! We can live and enjoy life! And be healthy too : )

        The biggest change for me won’t happen for another month however… When I move to university. Wow. I’m moving away from home. ^-^

        Enjoy Dear!

      • Thanks for the advice! Im just really not great with paint/photoshop & making size adjustments! so frustrating trying to get it just right.
        Yes, we most definatley can do it,I have faith in us to live and enjoy life! 🙂

  2. It’s a new beginning sweetie!
    I hope you adjust well to the change and try your best to stay healthy. This beautiful experience shouldn’t be damaged by the awful little demon we call ED.

    I’ll keep you in my thoughts!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

