I’m here!

I have been so, so bad at updating my blog. Do I even have readers anymore?
I find by the end of the day I don’t feel like writing up a post,
but would rather lurk/comment on your wonderful blogs πŸ™‚
I am not the most studious student who studies 24/7,
that just doesn’t make me happy ,Β and I can’t keep my focus that long.
Besides I do not particularly enjoy my classes at the moment,
I just need to get them done and over with so I can get into the more interesting subjects I am passionate about.
For the time being, I spend time doing things I enjoy.
Because I don’t want to measure my success in life by my grades, but by my happiness!
Anywho, just a little update…
I am doing a better eating wise and my bmi is now at around 15.8.
I know I still have a ways to go, which kind of upsets me.
I just hope I can make it there sooner than later!
I love Bikram,
And cereal.

Anyone else stoked forΒ Christmas?
26 more days.
I can’t wait!

If only the snow would fall, so pretty.

11 thoughts on “I’m here!

  1. Beautiful one, it is always lovely to read your words (and your comments). Of course you still have readers, you silly goose!
    I feel your pain with the courses. It’s like we’re just doing the best we can, despite the lack of interest, in order to get to the fun stuff!
    Yay for eating! That’s awesome news πŸ™‚ Super proud of you, Laura. You’re a true fighter.
    Hehe. Counting down the days too ❀
    Good luck with upcoming exams and homework.
    xoxo

  2. I will always keep reading your blog! Hey,and if you don’t post that often,it makes me even happier IF you do in the end! πŸ˜‰
    However,I love this sentence: “I don’t want to measure my success in life by my grades, but by my happiness!” Like SO,SO MUCH! Great atiftude and so reasonable!
    Bikram yoga is great,I discovered it even helps me to reduce my stomach issues sometimes. πŸ™‚
    Wohooo,26 days – and on Thursday,I can open the first package of my advent calendar! I can’t wait! πŸ˜€

  3. It’s snowing here!! So excited for winter!! Christmas is not quite as exciting, but this is the first year in a while that I’ve felt the joy that people seem to feel especially during Christmas time ^_^ Sometime soon I’ll be meeting with friends to decorate gingerbread houses! I love my dear friend who was brave enough to make plans. It’s so hard sometimes to make plans with friends. Do you ever feel that way? Like maybe they won’t want to spend time with you… I certainly do. It’s a dying feeling though! Things are quite bright in my world at the moment I hope there’s sunshine in your world too!

    It’s no fun having boring classes, try to see their worth though. Dragging oneself through classes you see as worthless is torture. I could not have made it through my first quarter at college without finding some true worth in taking the classes I was taking. Just getting through them was not enough. I wanted to get something out of them.

    You’ve definitely got your priorities straight. Happiness is more important then grades! πŸ™‚ Although, both are pretty important.

    Any posting at all is lovely dear! I will keep my eyes open. I

    You’ll be at a healthy weight soon enough! Be sure to be taking care of your heart and soul too dear! ❀

  4. If anyone says that all their university classes are cool, it’s a lie. It is not possible to like everything even if you are the biggest nerd on earth. As long as you are in the right field, everything is OK. Focus on the things you like, the rest will pass.

    And I really, really want Christmas to come sooner πŸ™‚ .

  5. I know exactly how you feel. I feel as though I am terrible at keeping up with my blog and always wonder if anyone even reads my blog anymore! I feel like a “has-been” sometimes :P.

    I really hope you can reach your goals soon. As you gain real health, everything in life will seem easier… really. You will be able to concentrate more and focus on what you love.

    Take care!

  6. I am so happy to hear from you!! I feel the same way with the blogging infrequently too, but then again I think we all do πŸ˜‰

    you can do this, and doing things you enjoy is a major accomplishment towards health :] I am happy for you!!

  7. Congrats on the improvements! Christmas is even closer now! Yuss!!! Lots of exclaimation marks – can you tell I’m excited?
    I’ve permantantly got my fingers crossed for snow. Maybe if we all concentrate hard enough it’ll happen. x.

Leave a Reply

