ch-ch-ch-changing

 

I can’t believe it’s already December 7th. It is INSANE, feels like I moved into my dorm here at uni not so long ago, yet with the stress of finals, I’m glad it went by so fast! A lot has changed since coming here, its like I’ve had this personal transformation. It doesn’t feel over yet, It’s like I’m in the metaphase stage of mitosis, halfway through the process of change (not duplication obvs). It’s hard to describe the change, but in some ways I just feel different about myself and my life. And it feels good. 🙂

Can’t wait to see what happens next!

6 thoughts on “ch-ch-ch-changing

  1. December, 7th? *checking the calendar* I thought it was 9th 🙂 . But I had such a moment a few minutes ago when I suddenly realized that 8 months have passed since I moved to Japan. Time is flying!

    Don’t divide, differenciate 😉 .

    • Yes indeed, differentiate! Oh goodness that reminds me of my calculus final that i quite possibly failed yesterday :/
      Oh well, I am becoming a distinct and specialized character. 🙂

  2. I’m so glad to read that you feel better Laura 🙂 Somewhere along the way we realize that change is not the worst thing that could happen and that things we thought impossible are actually possible to fight through.
    Keep on fighting your way down this road my friend – we’ll take back our health ❤

    Best of luck with the remaining tests, so proud of you! What you have accomplished in recovery is far more important than a grade.

    Hugs ^^

Leave a Reply

