Joy to the World!

I am finally home for the holidays. And I am so joyful to say that it feels fantastic!


I had a nice warm welcome from my dad at the airport yesterday.
I don’t think I’ve ever seen him so happy to see me, he had tears in Β his eyes. How sweet!
I hope this happiness lasts throughout my two week holiday.
This Christmas shall be a merry one.
For at least I do not feel completely entrenched into ed behaviours,
I can actually enjoy living.
I know for a fact Bikram yoga has impacted my life for the better and has helped me make the changes to improve my life
& it feels fantastic!

I’ve been in a Christmassy mood since being home and seeing actual snow on the ground.
We went out in the woods and got a christmas tree today,
Found a perfectly imperfect bushy one, and spent the afternoon decorating.

Do you buy or go out in the woods for you tree?
I hope you all are having an amazing holiday<3

10 thoughts on “Joy to the World!

  1. We went out and cut down trees in 5th grade for our homerooms, but I don’t believe we’ve ever gone out and cut down our own tree for our house. We have purchased real trees in the past, but usually we just put up our fake one each year – my parents aren’t huge fans of watering the tree. πŸ˜›

    I hope your holiday is going well too!

  2. When I was little we always went tree hunting. It was quite an event with my three older brothers and one older sister. There are days I still have little memories of those adventures… some memories of pancakes on year… maple syrup another… a game involving coins and birdhouse type boxes… sleds… and cold air. All happy memories… I remember most the fact that the tree always had to be as tall as my dad or just a bit taller.

    We have a fake tree now… but I have experienced the joys of hunting down the perfect Christmas tree :D!

    Your moment with your dad is so perish!

  3. We have a fake tree too but who cares? The feeling is more important and I definitely enjoy decorating it. Now I can only hope for snow and I will have the perfect Christmas loaded with idiotic behavior, Christmas movies and cookie baking.

    Have a wonderful Christmas!

  4. I would love to go out in the woods to get a tree!! That sounds way more fun than going to the parking lot nearby where they bring the trees. We still haven’t decorated ours. Definitely a fun way to spend the afternoon!!

  5. i’m so glad that you had such a nice reunion with your dad! it’s obvious he loves you a TON!
    this is my first x-mas without my ED and i’m so excited! the world is so much brighter, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

