{4} Daily loves.

The daily aspects of my life that I’m loving.

  • Green Soup with nutritional yeast. Or anything with nutritional yeast for that matter.

avocado,kale,spinach,broccoli,lentils,garlic,ginger,lemon.

So refreshing in the summer. Though summer has not been so hot. Boo.Sunshine, you can come out of hiding anytime soon.Enough with this peek-a-boo teasing. Please?
yes, i do talk to the sun.

  • Embracing atypical coffee shops.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the Sbucks {goldcardmember!} But the local cafes I’ve checked out make a mean americano.
  • Grey’s Anatomy
Something about this show calms me, excites me, and inspires me all at the same time. True <3.
I’ll have to wait for september for a new season, but the reruns bring back old memories.
[Izzy&Denny, Carev&Ava, Christina&Burke]& most wonderful of all…

  • Exercise affinity
Let’s be honest, for a while I was overdoing it in the exercise dept. How could I help myself? It felt amazing… at first. Then I started dragging my butt and started dreading it. Lesson learned. Rest is good. I think I’ve finally reached a somewhat balanced point. I do what I please, nothing is forced, and most importantly I enjoy it.
What are some of your daily loves?
Please share 🙂
11 thoughts on “{4} Daily loves.

  1. Two of yours are my favourites as well: coffee shop hopping and I’m currently on a Grey’s Anatomy binge for the latest season 😛

    Current loves are Whole Foods buffets (especially the beet salads) and butterscotch tea! ❤

  2. I’m so glad you’ve found a balance between resting and exercising finally,Laura! That’s so important and a huge accomplishment. You can be very proud of yourself,believe me,girl. 🙂
    One of my daily loves is walking my beloved doggy,definitely. ❤ And apples,and peanut butter.

  3. “Training for life.” Now there’s a concept! I love it! I hope to incorporate that point-of-view into my life versus always feeling like I have to keep up my level of intense exercise incase I want to train for “something” down the road. Way to go on the balancing act with exercise. 🙂

    The soup also looks great and I can attest to the awesomeness that is nutritional yeast. If you have a recipe for that lovely combination up there I’d love to have it. 😉

    And it’s been extremely warm and mostly dry here for the past week. I hope to send some warm weather in your direction in exchance for a few milder days!

    • Who knew those funny ecards would have such insight into life 😉
      I’ve made variations of the soup, but basically its…
      half cup chickpeas/lentils
      half an avocado
      one clove garlic, or less if you don’t like it garlicy
      one cup spinach/kale or both
      squeezed juice of a lemon wedge
      Throw in a blender with water to mix, top with nutritional yeast, & enjoy!
      The sun was shining today!

Leave a Reply

