Octobra



Change in season is always a good time to blog.
The clouds a have rolled in, it has officially begun,
Rain season.

It’s not all doom and gloom though, I find the rain really refreshing.
It also makes for a really humid, hot, sweaty bikram class. What’s not to love?
A fellow yogi at my studio gave me the sweetest compliment that made my day!
Basically, she said that she’s noticed I’ve grown a lot from when I started practicing,
not only am I flexible but I am strong.
Yay super yogi-hero strength πŸ˜‰


Once upon a time, this comment would have led to believe I’m some sort of bulky, overweight being. BS!
Thankfully my somewhat sane brain can rationalize, and I dare I say I am proud of my muscles superpowers.


Surround yourselves with people that lift you up πŸ™‚
Happy (mid) Octobra!Β (i think it sounds nicer)

12 thoughts on “Octobra

  1. How wonderful that you got this compliment AND were able to appreciate it as well! πŸ™‚
    Your progress is so amazing,Laura,and every time I read a post of yours I have to smile because realizing hw far you’ve come makes me so happy.
    I hope you’re enjoying life and autumn and yoga.
    Love and hugs! β™₯

    • Thanks Kat πŸ™‚ I’m glad I can cheer you up.
      Your comment definitely put a smile on my face.
      & the chilly weather takes some time to get used to, but I love the fall colours, and yummy squash and apples!

  2. This is the ultimate compliment! I lusstt over yogi bodies! Strong and lean. The hard work definitely pays off!! I love fall, and the rain is welcomed over in my area..for now!

    • Thanks Anna!
      Hot yoga is awesome all year round, but it seems to be more popular when the weather gets chilly. There’s some great bikram studios in Calgary, check them out!

      • Thanks Laura! I’m not a Bikram’s fan – I get bored too easily with the same routine and 90 mins seems a bit long for me for hot yoga – but I am told there are some good hot yoga classes here so I can’t wait to get trying them! I didn’t know you were familiar with Calgary’s yoga scene – if you have any specific studio recommendations feel free to send them over! I am living in the Kensington area, which is the main yoga spot so I am well located!

Leave a Reply

