Running ramble

Nothing like a chilly afternoon run to inspire me to write a little something.
I can’t help but think of other bloggers while running, just can’t, and that’s okay cause it’s inspiring for the most part. šŸ˜‰
Anyways, I normally run solo, even though I really wish I had a running buddy!
However, today edit: two days agoĀ I ran with my dad for the first time since pre-anorexia days.
Oh, how times change.
All in all, it was a good long –for me-Ā snowy run.
Fresh winter air > Stale gym air.
384877_337228959625464_100000150871308_1488087_1576198047_n_thumb
And the glorious snow!
It’s so humbling to watch in awe as the snow gently falls to the ground.
A good reminder to appreciate the little things in life.
The simple pleasures that make life worth living. =)

4 thoughts on “Running ramble

  1. Running with someone else can be quite enjoyable, though it’s difficult to find someone who goes at my pace being someone who starts out rather slow and then carries a moderate pace after about 10 minutes. In any case I’m so happy that you were able to take advantage of the snow and run through it – 16 inches of powder and freezing temps isn’t my thing so I guess I’m barred inside for the winter. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

